Due Dates / Delinquent Taxes

Tax payments must be in our office by their respective due dates. Postmarks are not accepted. A 4% fee will be added to tax payments received on or after their respective penalty dates. Following the penalty dates, we will continue to collect delinquent tax payments until February 28 (this will be the following year for summer tax bills). At that time, all unpaid real taxes are turned over to the Newaygo County Treasurer and additional charges are added.

Important Tax Dates

Season Tax Bills
Mailing Date
Due Date
Penalty Date
Summer July 1
August 10
On August 11
Winter December 1
February 14
On February 15